Home > I Made a Thing! > Terrarium

Terrarium

My interest in aquaria soon blossomed (branched, sprouted, grew) into an interest in their terrestrial cousins, terraria.  I couldn’t afford a big fancy terrarium like I wanted though, so I put one together myself.  It wasn’t too expensive, either–forty bucks for the terrarium, excluding the lights (it was in the basement).  By virtue of being a closed system, it was self-watering.  I rarely had to water it, and the plants would end up growing clear out of the terrarium four or five years later.  Bit of a lack of foresight there, but hey, it’s a nice problem to have.  Over the time it was set up, it was home to a frog and a snake named Thinpleton.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Categories: I Made a Thing!
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

