Home > I Made a Thing! > Aquaria

Aquaria

For a few years in high school, my biggest hobby was aquaria.  I was fascinated by the colors and shapes of the animals and plants that grow underwater, as well as the science and art of arranging and maintaining the little worlds they live in.  I went from one giant garden tank to a number of smaller, more “artsy” tanks with some kind of motif happening.

Sadly, I had to get rid of all these tanks when I went to college, but they were a lot of fun while they lasted.  A memorable quote–“It’s weird how you stare at your fish tank like it’s a screensaver of a fish tank.”

Categories: I Made a Thing!
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

